Tuesday 25 April 2023

How to start your AWS Training & Certification journey?

Starting your AWS (Amazon Web Services) Training & Certification journey can seem daunting at first, but with the right approach, it can be a rewarding and fulfilling experience. Here are some steps you can take to get started:

  1. Identify your learning objectives: Before starting your AWS training, you need to identify your learning objectives. This includes understanding what AWS services you want to work with and what level of expertise you want to achieve. This will help you to choose the right training path and certification that best suits your needs.

Solution options available for learning are - Advanced Networking, Data Analytics, Databases, AWS for Games, Machine Learning, Media Services, Security, Serverless, Storage

Expertise levels available are - Foundational, Associate, Professional & Specialty 

  1. Choose your training path: AWS offers different training paths, including cloud practitioners, architect, developer, operations, and specialty. Each path has a different level of difficulty and requires a different set of skills. Choose the path that aligns with your learning objectives.

  1. Enroll in training courses: AWS offers various training courses, including classroom training, online training, and virtual training. You can choose the one that best suits your schedule and budget. AWS training courses are designed to provide you with the knowledge and skills you need to work with AWS services.

AWS Skill Builder is an online learning center where you can learn from AWS experts and build cloud skills online.

  1. Practice with AWS services: Once you have completed your training, you can start practicing with AWS services. AWS offers a free tier that allows you to use its services for free for a limited period. You can use this opportunity to gain practical experience with AWS services.

  1. Get certified: AWS offers various certifications that validate your skills and expertise in working with AWS services. 

Below are the certifications available in AWS

  • Foundational Level - Cloud Practitioner
  • Associate Level - Solutions Architect, Developer, SysOps Administrator
  • Professional Level - Solution Architect Professional, DevOps Engineer Professional
  • Specialty Level - Advanced Networking, Data Analytics, Database, Machine Learning, Security, SAP on AWS

Choose the certification that aligns with your learning objectives and validates your skills and knowledge.

In conclusion, starting your AWS Training & Certification journey requires you to identify your learning objectives, choose your training path, enroll in training courses, practice with AWS services, and get certified. With the right approach and dedication, you can achieve your learning objectives and become an AWS expert.

Written by, Suvarna Jadhav, Manager - Strategic Partnership & Alliances (Cloud.in)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Maximizing Content Delivery Efficiency: Optimizing Performance in AWS CloudFront

  Unleash Blazing-Fast Content Delivery: Your Guide to CloudFront Optimization Introduction: AWS CloudFront stands as a cornerstone of moder...